My Green Dream CD

My Green Dream CD by Stan Slaughter, Eco-Troubadour

My Green Dream features the best of Stan Slaughter's songwriting for adults. Some of the songs go back to the early eighties and others are new. Cautionary tales from Stan's farm background such as "Babe" and "Down on the Farm" mix well with ballads of activism such as "Big Mountain" and "A Bundle of Sticks." Recorded both in Shawnee, Kansas and Alamosa, Colorado, the blend of influences can be heard in the amazing musicianship of guitarist, Jim Scott, dobro and mandolinist Don Richmond, (who also engineered the final version) violinist Keith VanWinkle and many harmony vocalists. My Green Dream could be said to be songs of challenge and hope but like a dream there's much more if you listen closely.

Listen to song samples and buy MP3's

Songs include:

  1. My Green Dream
  2. Why Wild                                    By Chris Wells
  3. A Sense of Time
  4. Babe
  5. Down on the Farm
  6. Can You Laugh
  7. We, The People
  8. A Bundle of Sticks (Quindaro)
  9. I’m From the Earth
  10. Cosmic Stew
  11. Let’s Go Up                                By Chris Wells
  12. Big Mountain 

 (all songs by Stan Slaughter, except as indicated)

Price: $15.00

Site by Bear Star Web Design